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AdWords Enhanced Campaigns: Complete Features and Tips

 

 

Since the release of AdWords Enhanced Campaigns in February, Google have been rolling out information slowly to get you in the “Enhanced Campaign” mood and make it easier for you to crossover. In fact in June the Enhanced Campaign option will be compulsory, so  all your old Legacy campaign will automatically get switched to Enhanced Campaigns.

 

Now is the time for you to test the new structure and experiment on the additional features or constraints of Enhanced Campaigns. So what are the new features of Enhanced Campaign setting?  Below is a full list of features and tips to make your campaigns great:

 

Device Targeting : Bid control on each devices (sort of) at a campaign level.

 

Adwords Enhanced Campaign

 

At a campaign level  you can control bids on mobile devices. If your business performs well on mobiles ads before Enhanced Campaigns  came in you can boost bids for  ads displayed on mobile devices with the new feature. If historically your company does not perform well on mobile ads or you see there is a high risk in entering the mobile ad market just specify the bid adjustment to decrease by 100% capping the bid amount to $0 and making your ads not show up at all on a mobile device. At the moment the bid adjustments can only be adjusted for mobile devices not tablets and computers. So if you’re clever you have now figured out the one major drawback of  Enhanced Campaigns which is it forces you to bid on the computer and tablet market, it will be  compulsory.

 

Location Targeting : Bid control for country, region, city or post code  at a campaign level

 

Adwords Enhanced Campaign

 

Not only can you target by devices but now you can target by location. On the new Enhanced Campaigns setting you can now specify the bids you want for each country, region, city or postcode. If you are a local business or you do well in certain areas you may find this option useful. Bid highly at the areas you find you perform the best in. Alternatively location targeting also gives you the opportunity to test areas you haven’t developed without spending much of your budget.

 

Ad Scheduling

 

Ad Scheduling

 

On a campaign level you can define when you ads will show and not show just like the Legacy Campaigns, but now you can define the bid amount for each selection of day or time you defined. For businesses that have a peak period in conversions during certain times of the day or specific day this option will be useful to you. You can increase the bids at these time, or you could act strategically and bid highly for the days you are underperforming to try to improve your results on those days or times.

 

Now you can control the bids across your devices, time and location. How does each individual bid add up with all these powerful settings? So if you have increased your bids at a certain time and for a specific device what will be the overall bid be if the people searching for you ads satisfy both requirements? Lets see how this would work with an example:

 

You scheduled your ads to run weekday at 9am-5pm. But you found out your peak period is at 12pm-3pm on those days. You decide to to set a bid adjustment at those times to +25%.You also decide to set a bid adjustment of +20% for New York because you do well in this area. If a searcher is in New York and is searching at times 12pm-3pm then the total bid will be :Start bid (max CPC): $1.00
Monday to Friday 12pm-3pm bid adjustments:
$1.00 x (25%)=$1.25
New York adjustments:
$1.25 x (20%)=$1.50

Total max CPC after adjustments:  $1.50

 

 

Ad Extensions : Ad extension customisation at a adgroup level

 

Adwords Enhanced Campaign

 

One of the best features on the new Enhanced Campaign are the new Ad extensions settings and reporting. Now you can view all the ad extensions components individual performance stats. For each text link extension and other types of extension components, AdWords will now be reporting  at a much more  granular level so you can see how well each link and extension component are doing. With enhanced campaigns you can understand which ad extension component such as link text are the best so you have the knowledge to combine the best performing extension components together to make the “ultimate” extension set.

 

Not only have the reporting on extension become more powerful and granular. But also each ad group can now have its own defined ad extensions.

 

Adwords Enhanced Campaign

 

This feature (so far) only works for site links, call extensions, offer extensions and app extensions. So you can define the type of links, contact and special offer information and app links for each adgroup. These would be suited for a more targeted ad group for example product focused ad groups, which would have a limited variety of ads or keywords. With these extension settings you could tailor the look, link and  contact information to suit that adgroup and in theory should yield you more conversions.

 

Phone Call Conversion: New call conversion tracking

 

You can now track a call. You can specify to record a conversion whenever a call is over a certain time duration, as well as seeing  if the phone number was clicked on.

 

What are the disadvantages of the AdWords Enhanced Campaigns

 

One previous mentioned drawbacks are that when you use Enhanced Campaigns you are forced to bid on ads displayed on tablets and computers. You can modify mobile bid adjustment  to -100% exclude yourself from the mobile advertising market but there is no way to exclude yourself from  ad tablet  market. How do you feel about this? Comment below

 

Another drawback is because it is compulsory  to bid on computer and tablet devices for every campaign, you can’t make an ad sschedule in for each device anymore. Regardless of your setting your ad schedule will be applied to computer and tablets. The only one you can control is mobile ads by placing a -100% bid adjustment. In the Legacy Campaigns you can set up campaigns to target different devices and specify a ad schedule for each campaign.

 

Because it is now compulsory to bid on tablets and computers together if you are performing poorly on these devices due to you business being incompatible with tablet ads or online computer ads or you have a lack of experience with tablet ad  your overall quality score will go down. So this is why you should start your Enhance campaigns now to test scenarios and get use to placing ads on tablets.

 

Submit a brief for your marketing project

Enhance Campaigns are going to be a compulsory marketing feature in the future. There are many drawbacks and constraints. But fear not the Marketing Exchange have the world’s brightest PPC experts, in whatever sector, country you are in you can find the perfect PPC expert here. To drive your conversions all you have to do is submit a brief.

 

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Mobile And Enhanced Campaigns On AdWords

Technological convergence and the surge in smartphone demand has placed the internet into a new era, and you need to be up to date if you’re planning on running an AdWords campaign.

 

Marketing Adwords and SEOAn increasing number of people are using the internet via mobile devices (predominately smartphones and tablets). According to Stats Counter  up to 15% of internet users are from the mobile devices, and this figure is predicted to increase in the future. Thus it should come as no surprise that Google is taking this prediction to heart and is configuring AdWords to be more in sync with mobile web technology – especially as the advertising platform AdWords is the predominant driver of revenues for Google (97% of their last year revenue was from their advertising platforms).

 

The “Enhanced Campaigns” setting was recently released by Google AdWords, a feature that will be rolled out across all campaigns permanently in future months.  The habits of a mobile web user differ from those of a desktop web user so naturally how ads look, as well as where and when they appear, should be different. Enhanced Campaigns for AdWords  helps you control mobile ads to this extent. Some of the features include:

 

Manage your bids for all different devices.

 

Using the bid adjustment feature you can now manage each of your campaign bid levels for each of the devices your ad will appear on. Enhanced campaign features also allow you to control your bids to the fullest extent, now you can not only control the bid on ads appearing on different devices but also location and time. This should give you a strong management of your budget in your campaign.

 

Smarter ads.

 

These features ensure that your ads copy, site links and extensions that is most appropriate for the user. For example if a user searches for your business on a mobile it would automatically send out the most appropriate mobile ad with a phone number.  Whereas if they were using a desktop it would display your ad with full extensions. In the past you would have to do separate campaigns to incorporate this type of relevance and personalisation into your campaigns, now Enhanced Campaigns does this for you.

 

Enhanced reporting.

 

Being able to bid at a device, location, and time level means it’s important for the user to get performance data across all of these areas. With enhanced campaigns you can get all these detailed data and more. Google is slowly rolling out more conversions options and also reporting to support this. They recently released the ability to record calls over 60 seconds as a conversion. In the upcoming month, Google plans to release more conversion options including digital downloads and cross-device conversions. The more data you have on your conversions the more insight you obtain into getting your conversions.

 

Extension insight and management.

 

Now you can define your ad extensions for each adgroup so you can target the right people and searches according to your ad group. It also gives you a further insight on which link is doing well in terms of conversion and CTR so you can build your perfect ad extensions.

 

Overall Enhanced Campaigns give the user flexible and convenient ways in controlling their ads especially mobile ads. There is only one downside to this, which is that is that your ads will go on tablet browsers. Before you could choose which devices your ads in your campaign will show on. However you could switch off your mobile ads by adjusting its bids to 0% in the campaign settings. Have fun using and exploring the new Enhanced Campaign options.

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Submit your brief to the Global Services Exchange

 

With these tips you’ll be able to use the Enhanced Campaigns feature to maximum effect, and if you have any other tips then please share them below. If you enjoy this blog please share or comment below or read my other interesting blogs below. Do you need to maximize your AdWord potential  - if so submit a brief today!

 

 

Want more tips and advise on SEO read:

Essential SEO facts and strategy

Social Media & SEO Strategy

The new age of SEO, how to rank high

How to integrate social media to your SEO

2012 ultimate tips for SEO

How to do keyword research

SEO for FaceBook Graph Search

 

Want more tips and advise on AdWords read:

Dynamic search ads on AdWords

5 best strategies for sutomated rules on AdWords to get you your conversions

Shared budget on Google AdWords

The secrets of increasing your conversions on Google AdWords

How to increase your conversions without increasing your budget

All your need to know to write an effective ad copy in AdWords

21 Ad writing policies on Google Adwords that you may not have known

AdWords keyword match types

Why should your business use AdWords?

Has AdWords Become More Expensive ? How To Save On Your Cost?

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SEO: Be More Effective With These Seven Tips

Tips on Marketing for SEOGenerally if you have good quality content it should automatically lead to good SEO results.

Link building and sharing features from social media networks and other sites has a major influence on SEO. If the quality of the content is good it will be linked and shared more, but there are other ways to boost rankings further. Here’s a complete list:

1. Content quality and on trend
All content should be on trend. If nobody is searching for the content there’s no point putting the content online. Remember the content you put online has the potential to reach a large audience and it reflects your brand and goes beyond SEO. Good content will be shared and you need internal links to build your SEO profile. Not only does the content have to be relevant and on trend but grammar and spelling mistakes are also picked up by Google’s new algorithm (Google Panda and Penguin), if your website has poor grammar your domain will be de-ranked.

2. Good titles and headers
Use the html  headline and title tags more strategically. Pick your keyword you want to target (remember it should be on trend and relevant to your website) and place those keywords on your header and title. Title and headline tags plays a pivotal role in determining the rank, so pick good keywords that you want to be ranked highly in. Title and headlines also grabs the attention of the user, so don’t be generic; describe the article in a way that makes someone want to read further. Not to mention the fact that title tags are the best way to label your site at the top of the browser window so that looks appealing.

3. Number of keywords you should target
Keyword flooding on your web pages or blogs looks unprofessional and leads to poor content quality. More importantly it’s detected as spamming on Google and de-ranks your domain. Each page should target only around 3-5 keywords or even fewer.

4. Target keyword density
Content for your website and articles for directory submission should not be your standard 3+ page school essay; it should be around 400-1000 words. Blog posting can be shorter. A keyword for every 50-100 words is a good rule of thumb on the number of times you should repeat your targeted keyword. Keyword flooding will be detected by Google and yield poor topic-specific content so it’s bad for your brand.

5. Meta description tags
Although in this day and age meta tags have little impact on SEO it is important for other reasons. Meta description tags can allow you to insert 150 character descriptions of your content to be shown on most search engines when the page is searched for. This should be keyword-focused as search engines highlight the keyword searched encouraging clicks to your website.

6. Image labeling and relevancy
Eye catching images will help grab the readers attention and encourage them to read the content. Your whole content including your images should be keyword-focused -therefore your image names, alt tags, anchor links to your pictures should all be keyword-focused.

7. Write your own content
Not only does your content have to be quality and on trend but copying content from other websites will also de-rank your domain due to the recent Google’s SEO algorithm upgrade (Google Panda and Penguin).

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Submit your brief to the Global Services Exchange

 

If you follow these simple rules you’ll see your ranking growing steadily as time goes by. Have you got any SEO tips? If you have please share below. If you enjoy this blog please share or comment below or read my other interesting blogs below.

Do you need to maximize your SEO  - we’ve expert SEO/SEM agencies on the Exchange so submit a brief today!

 

 

Want more tips and advise on SEO read:

Essential SEO facts and strategy
Social Media & SEO Strategy
The new age of SEO, how to rank high
How to integrate social media to your SEO
2012 ultimate tips for SEO
How to do keyword research

SEO for FaceBook Graph Search

 

 

Want more tips and advise on AdWords read:

Dynamic search ads on AdWords

5 best strategies for sutomated rules on AdWords to get you your conversions

Shared budget on Google AdWords

The secrets of increasing your conversions on Google AdWords

How to increase your conversions without increasing your budget

All your need to know to write an effective ad copy in AdWords

21 Ad writing policy on Google Adwords-that-you-may-not-have-know

AdWords keyword match types

Why should your business use AdWords?

Has AdWords Become More Expensive ? How To Save On Your Cost?

 

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How To Improve Your Klout Score?

 

Since Klout Score launched in 2009 it has  become the most widely used and well known social media metric in the world. The company behind this metric is a San Francisco based company  launched on September 2009 called Klout. So What is the meaning behind this metric? Klout Score is a number 0-100 that represents an individual strength and breadth of their online influence, 0 being the weakest and 100 being the strongest.

 

In the past the Klout Score metric had been widely criticised for its validity and accuracy. Many high influential people in the online social universe were ranking lower that social media amateurs. How can Barack Obama have a lower influential score than a number of bloggers? Something wasn’t right in the Klout world. Since then  Klout had updated it algorithms to accurately reflect a users online influencing power.

 

So what’s different now? Before it considered around 100 variable but now it consider 400 different signals and variables. Originally it only considered your Twitter signals but now it also considers Facebook, G+, Foursquare and Wikipedia. This includes variables such as Twitter retweets, mentions, followers, Google+ comments, 1+’s, Facebook friends, mentions, likes, comments, LinkedIn connections, recommends, Foursquare tips plus many more signals.

 

Amongst other factors Klout also tries to incorporate “real world influence” into their score by evaluating Wikipedia data to determine the actual influential of an individual.
Klout Score is becoming increasingly an important metric in the online social world to judge your and your “influence”. With businesses becoming more aware of the power of social media, Klout Score will be an increasingly  important metric to judge you or your brand.

 

So how can you increase your Klout Score today?

 

    • +K’s is a metric invented by Klout themselves and it measure the influence of an individual on a certain topic, the more +K’s you have on  a certain topic the more influence you have on that topic.Establish and build your online relationship- Engage in discussions and content on other profiles and pages. This way not only does this make your content more engaging but help earn you more +K’s from other users.

 

    • Connect all your social media. The more influence you show online the better.

 

    • Be active on all your social media channels- The more you engage, respond, comment, tweet the better you score. Don’t neglect any of you social media accounts. Make sure your are constantly active within all of them which means you become more influential in all of them.

 

    • Make your social media accounts interesting and engaging- post engaging and relevant content that others in  your network will want to share or discuss. This means all content should be relevant to your brand and therefore relevant to your network of “friends” or “followers”, relatively new and interesting.

 

 

If you follow these simple rules your see your Klout Score growing steadily as time goes by. Have you got any Klout Scoring tips? If you have please share below. If you enjoy this blog please share or comment below or read my other interesting blogs below. Do you need to maximise your brand’s social presence like other big names companies like Starbucks and Dell submit a brief to cost-effective social media professionals today by clicking on the button beside.

 

 

 

Want more tips and advise on SEO read:

Essential SEO facts and strategy
Social Media & SEO Strategy
The new age of SEO, how to rank high
How to integrate social media to your SEO
2012 ultimate tips for SEO
How to do keyword research

SEO for FaceBook Graph Search

 

 

Want more tips and advise on AdWords read:

Dynamic search ads on AdWords

5 best strategies for sutomated rules on AdWords to get you your conversions

Shared budget on Google AdWords

The secrets of increasing your conversions on Google AdWords

How to increase your conversions without increasing your budget

All your need to know to write an effective ad copy in AdWords

21 Ad writing policy on Google Adwords-that-you-may-not-have-know

AdWords keyword match types

Why should your business use AdWords?

Has AdWords Become More Expensive ? How To Save On Your Cost?

 

Read more »
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SEO For Facebook Graph Search

 

With the announcement of Facebook graph search many business will be wondering how to get searchable on Facebook. Fear not Facebook have already shared a few tips.

 

What should your business know about Facebook search?

 

 

The social media giant, Facebook new graph search feature could become an effective search engine rivaling Google’s search engine in the near future.

 

Firstly I will explain more about Facebook Search:

 

  • Although firstly it will be offered to a selected few users, but from day one it will be offering local search.
  • Facebook search results will be based on the combination of information created and shared by business (Pages) and the connections the persons doing the search (e.g. likes, friends etc.)
  • Having a business Facebook page will help a lot when someone is looking for your business, but is not required, businesses may show up if someone had added the business as a “place”.
  • Facebook says that its new search bar will return “the top search suggestions, including people, Pages, apps, places, groups, and suggested searches” — notice how “Pages” and “places” are listed separately.

 

Facebook tips on SEO for its Graph Search

 

What business owners can control the most in terms of SEO on Facebook graph search is what is on their business Facebook page. There are three tips given by Facebook to business owners on how to optimize your page :

 

  • The name, category, vanity URL, and information you share in the “About” section all help people find your business and should be shared on Facebook.
  • If you have a location or a local place Page, update your address to make sure you can appear as a result when someone is searching for a specific location.
  • Focus on attracting the right fans to your Page and on giving your fans a reason to interact with your content on an ongoing basis.

 

It also seems that Bing may be working with Facebook more closely than ever. So Facebook’s search result  will pull up Bing search engine results as well as its own. Therefore Bing should also be considered in you wider SEO strategy.

 

Trust me, when Facebook search becomes more widely available in the coming months business owners will want to invest more money on SEO for Facebook and Bing. So start building your Facebook presence today from the above tips.

 

If you want your website to rank #1 get the best SEO experts. Find the best expert now, submit your brief today.

 

If you have any tips, comment or opinions feel free to leave a message below. And share if you like this article.

 

Want more tips and advise on SEO read:

Essential SEO facts and strategy
Social Media & SEO Strategy
The new age of SEO, how to rank high
How to integrate social media to your SEO
2012 ultimate tips for SEO
How to do keyword research

 

Want more tips and advise on AdWords read:

Dynamic search ads on AdWords
Dynamic search ads on AdWords

5 best strategies for sutomated rules on AdWords to get you your conversions

Shared budget on Google AdWords

The secrets of increasing your conversions on Google AdWords

How to increase your conversions without increasing your budget

All your need to know to write an effective ad copy in AdWords

21 Ad writing policy on Google Adwords-that-you-may-not-have-know

AdWords keyword match types

Why should your business use AdWords?

Has AdWords Become More Expensive ? How To Save On Your Cost?

 

Read more »
Click on a star to rate
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
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Essential SEO Facts & Strategy

 

Page Title Keywords

Do good keyword research to find keywords you can compete on. Place you target keywords for each page into the page title tag. Make the page title short (up to 70 characters).

 

URL Keywords

Your target keyword should be used in your URL of the web page. Note the more further the keyword is away from the parent domain name of the URL address the less effective it has on SEO.

 

Meta Data Keywords

Meta tags aren’t as important as they use to be, but they still count to SEO. The most important tags to fill in is the meta description tag. For most search engines this defines what context is shown under the link of your business when it’s shown up in the search results.

 

Header Text Keywords

The header tags H1,…,H7 should be used as titles/headings within your context. Google bot will look at these to determine what your pages are about and will index your page accordingly. H1 is the most powerful header tag for SEO than H2 than H3 etc. Google will penalize you for using too many header tags, so use H1 once and the others sparingly.

 

Content Keywords
Repeat your keyword 4-6 times, no more than that.

 

ALT Image Text and image filename Keywords

Google bot must be able to read the images to be able to see if its eligible to play part of your SEO scoring. Define the alt image and image filename with your target keywords for it to be able to this.

 

Build Your Inbound Link Profile

Building a good presence in the digital social media world ( e.g. Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, G+, Tagged, blog) would be a good strategy to build your numbers of inbound links naturally in the long run. Guest blogging is also a very good way to build your inbound links. If your website serve only domestic users concentrate on getting the links from your countries websites (e.g. If you were a UK business try to get links from .co.uk domain addresses), this will score you higher in your countries Google search engine.

 

Create Remarkable & Relevant Content

Content quality is very important. Write content which is of value to your website users or target audience. Your content need to be thorough, detailed, clear and provide solutions. Check the grammar and spelling, and format the content to make it easier to read.

 

If you want your website to rank #1 get the best SEO experts. Find the best expert now, submit your brief today.

 

If you have any tips, comment or opinions feel free to leave a message below. And share if you like this article.

 

Want more tips and advise on SEO read:
Social Media & SEO Strategy
The new age of SEO, how to rank high
How to integrate social media to your SEO
2012 ultimate tips for SEO
How to do keyword research

 

Want more tips and advise on AdWords read:

Dynamic search ads on AdWords
Dynamic search ads on AdWords

5 best strategies for sutomated rules on AdWords to get you your conversions

Shared budget on Google AdWords

The secrets of increasing your conversions on Google AdWords

How to increase your conversions without increasing your budget

All your need to know to write an effective ad copy in AdWords

21 Ad writing policy on Google Adwords-that-you-may-not-have-know

AdWords keyword match types

Why should your business use AdWords?

Has AdWords Become More Expensive ? How To Save On Your Cost?

 

Read more »
Click on a star to rate
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ... Loading ...
Essential SEO Facts & Strategy

 

Page Title Keywords

Do good keyword research to find keywords you can compete on. Place you target keywords for each page into the page title tag. Make the page title short (up to 70 characters).

 

URL Keywords

Your target keyword should be used in your URL of the web page. Note the more further the keyword is away from the parent domain name of the URL address the less effective it has on SEO.

 

Meta Data Keywords

Meta tags aren’t as important as they use to be, but they still count to SEO. The most important tags to fill in is the meta description tag. For most search engines this defines what context is shown under the link of your business when it’s shown up in the search results.

 

Header Text Keywords

The header tags H1,…,H7 should be used as titles/headings within your context. Google bot will look at these to determine what your pages are about and will index your page accordingly. H1 is the most powerful header tag for SEO than H2 than H3 etc. Google will penalize you for using too many header tags, so use H1 once and the others sparingly.

 

Content Keywords
Repeat your keyword 4-6 times, no more than that.

 

ALT Image Text and image filename Keywords

Google bot must be able to read the images to be able to see if its eligible to play part of your SEO scoring. Define the alt image and image filename with your target keywords for it to be able to this.

 

Build Your Inbound Link Profile

Building a good presence in the digital social media world ( e.g. Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, G+, Tagged, blog) would be a good strategy to build your numbers of inbound links naturally in the long run. Guest blogging is also a very good way to build your inbound links. If your website serve only domestic users concentrate on getting the links from your countries websites (e.g. If you were a UK business try to get links from .co.uk domain addresses), this will score you higher in your countries Google search engine.

 

Create Remarkable & Relevant Content

Content quality is very important. Write content which is of value to your website users or target audience. Your content need to be thorough, detailed, clear and provide solutions. Check the grammar and spelling, and format the content to make it easier to read.

 

If you want your website to rank #1 get the best SEO experts. Find the best expert now, submit your brief today.

 

If you have any tips, comment or opinions feel free to leave a message below. And share if you like this article.

 

Want more tips and advise on SEO read:
Social Media & SEO Strategy
The new age of SEO, how to rank high
How to integrate social media to your SEO
2012 ultimate tips for SEO
How to do keyword research

 

Want more tips and advise on AdWords read:

Dynamic search ads on AdWords
Dynamic search ads on AdWords

5 best strategies for sutomated rules on AdWords to get you your conversions

Shared budget on Google AdWords

The secrets of increasing your conversions on Google AdWords

How to increase your conversions without increasing your budget

All your need to know to write an effective ad copy in AdWords

21 Ad writing policy on Google Adwords-that-you-may-not-have-know

AdWords keyword match types

Why should your business use AdWords?

Has AdWords Become More Expensive ? How To Save On Your Cost?

 

Read more »
Click on a star to rate
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
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Your AdWords Strategy For 2013

google adwords

 

With many updates on Google AdWords recently I just wanted to give you a summary of the new features and what you should be using on AdWords this year.

 

Email Extensions
Becoming increasing popular in the last quarter of last year. The email extension allows you to include an email sign up option on your ads. These are useful if you are building a community of users to push out your e-marketing campaign to or if you have a strong sales team to follow on from that lead.

 

Popular Long Tailed Keywords
As  Google and we as a tech-savvy species evolve this year it’s expected that 40% of our search queries will be longer than 3 words this year .So it would be a good idea this year to spend on broad keywords (providing you got a solid negative keyword list) to seek other keyword opportunities or long tailed keyword as these are much cheaper and less competitive.

 

Call Metrics
Google have reported that they have made improvements to their existing call extension. The development will dynamically insert a Google Voice number which will allow you to track call metrics more accurately.

 

Mobile
Device convergence and innovative technology have made the mobile market grown substantially throughout 2012 and it will continue to grow in 2013, fast. Therefore use mobile specific ads, make sure you have a mobile PPC plan in your marketing strategy and make use of AdWords extensions in particular “Click to Call” and “Mobile App”.

 

Video
In 2012 YouTube launched skippable videos. So you are not actually paying for videos that visitors accidentally stumble across and you are only charged if they choose to watch the video. You never waste your budget if the videos are skipped.  This form of advertising is only set to get more popular in 2013.

 

Targeting visited customers through search
Google are rolling out a system for web users to be able to track those that are at any point near you conversion point such as people who visited your payment confirmation page or nearer to the end of the conversion process. This is done by placing a small piece of your code on your site.

 

Google AdWords is set to change this year, and with change means loads of opportunities for your AdWords PPC campaigns. But the basic strategy still remain the same : each ad groups, keywords and ads should be more targeted with its own landing pages, and try to have good CTR and quality score to be eligible for cheaper keyword and for a better return on investment. The above new features will certainly help give your campaigns a boost.

 

Tired of PPC? blur Marketing has brilliant leading PPC experts to give your conversions a boost and to optimize your account so you save. Submit a brief to them today .

 

Want more tips and advise on AdWords read:

Dynamic search ads on AdWords

5 best strategies for sutomated rules on AdWords to get you your conversions

Shared budget on Google AdWords

The secrets of increasing your conversions on Google AdWords

How to increase your conversions without increasing your budget

All your need to know to write an effective ad copy in AdWords

21 Ad writing policy on Google Adwords-that-you-may-not-have-know

AdWords keyword match types

Your AdWords Strategy of 2013

Has AdWords Become More Expensive ? How To Save On Your Cost?

 

Read more »
Click on a star to rate
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
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Your AdWords Strategy For 2013

google adwords

 

With many updates on Google AdWords recently I just wanted to give you a summary of the new features and what you should be using on AdWords this year.

 

Email Extensions
Becoming increasing popular in the last quarter of last year. The email extension allows you to include an email sign up option on your ads. These are useful if you are building a community of users to push out your e-marketing campaign to or if you have a strong sales team to follow on from that lead.

 

Popular Long Tailed Keywords
As  Google and we as a tech-savvy species evolve this year it’s expected that 40% of our search queries will be longer than 3 words this year .So it would be a good idea this year to spend on broad keywords (providing you got a solid negative keyword list) to seek other keyword opportunities or long tailed keyword as these are much cheaper and less competitive.

 

Call Metrics
Google have reported that they have made improvements to their existing call extension. The development will dynamically insert a Google Voice number which will allow you to track call metrics more accurately.

 

Mobile
Device convergence and innovative technology have made the mobile market grown substantially throughout 2012 and it will continue to grow in 2013, fast. Therefore use mobile specific ads, make sure you have a mobile PPC plan in your marketing strategy and make use of AdWords extensions in particular “Click to Call” and “Mobile App”.

 

Video
In 2012 YouTube launched skippable videos. So you are not actually paying for videos that visitors accidentally stumble across and you are only charged if they choose to watch the video. You never waste your budget if the videos are skipped.  This form of advertising is only set to get more popular in 2013.

 

Targeting visited customers through search
Google are rolling out a system for web users to be able to track those that are at any point near you conversion point such as people who visited your payment confirmation page or nearer to the end of the conversion process. This is done by placing a small piece of your code on your site.

 

Google AdWords is set to change this year, and with change means loads of opportunities for your AdWords PPC campaigns. But the basic strategy still remain the same : each ad groups, keywords and ads should be more targeted with its own landing pages, and try to have good CTR and quality score to be eligible for cheaper keyword and for a better return on investment. The above new features will certainly help give your campaigns a boost.

 

Tired of PPC? blur Marketing has brilliant leading PPC experts to give your conversions a boost and to optimize your account so you save. Submit a brief to them today .

 

Want more tips and advise on AdWords read:

Dynamic search ads on AdWords

5 best strategies for sutomated rules on AdWords to get you your conversions

Shared budget on Google AdWords

The secrets of increasing your conversions on Google AdWords

How to increase your conversions without increasing your budget

All your need to know to write an effective ad copy in AdWords

21 Ad writing policy on Google Adwords-that-you-may-not-have-know

AdWords keyword match types

Your AdWords Strategy of 2013

Has AdWords Become More Expensive ? How To Save On Your Cost?

 

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Free Social Media Analytics

jacky | December 14, 2012

Free Social Media Analytics

 
 

 

 

Google Analytic is the most comprehensive free web analytic platform available on the market today. As the most comprehensive web analytic tool it still have several weaknesses, one of which is measuring social media traffic at a level that is useful. Using Google Analytics alone allows you to gain insight to the web behavior from all your social media traffic or from traffic driven by individual social network site, that’s about it. What it lacks at the moment is the ability to segment your social media traffic at a message or campaign level. You can’t go in depth and look at the visit patterns from certain tweets or Facebook wall post. It does not help you to understand which messages are working and which are not for your website.

 

In the marketing and advertising spectrum social media has been become an increasing necessity for companies. Social media is not only a tool to reaching wide set of audience but also a crucial facet of great SEO. Therefore taking your social media marketing analytics to the next level is essential nowadays.

 

Google has recently released  its custom URL builder. It allows you to track visitors web performance at a social media messaging level. It customises your link so that you can record the web behavior of whoever clicks you social message link and enter your website. It is important that you  measure your vistors web performance at a social media messaging level and not just solely relying on the standard social media messaging metrics such as likes, retweets etc, after all the main reason of social media marketing is to ultimately to encourage users to your website and convert them into customers. Understanding the behavior of what happens after they click on your social message lets you understand which messages, tone or information drives the most valuable user to your website i.e. those that help your to convert vistors to customers.

 

Step by step guide on how to create your links for your social media campaign:

 

 

 

After you created your custom link you are ready to place it in your campaign messages via a shortened links such as bitly or googl.Now you can monitor or analyse your social media messages through Google Analytics. Go to Traffic Sources> Sources>Campaign tab.

 

 

When you are creating your links please remember your naming conventions, for example if your campaign source is “Facebook” use the same name (e.g. “FB” or “Facebook”)to identify this source whenever you are building a link for Facebook messages. This is because Google Analytic can segment your social media traffic by source, medium, term, content or campaign name, therefore defining one of the above variables differently even though they should be the same for separate links mean it will be difficult for you to summarize and segment data effectively.

 
I hope you see the effectiveness of Google Analytics cool new “add on”, its free, have fun with it. Find out what social media strategy or campaign works for your customers.

 

If you like this blog or if you have any other tips you want to share please comment or share.

 

Here are my other other blogs:

 

SEO

Social media and SEO strategy
The new age of SEO, how to rank high
How to integrate social media to your SEO
2012 ultimate tips for SEO
How to do keyword research

 

 PPC/AdWords

Has AdWords become more expensive?
Dynamic search ads on AdWords

5 best strategies for sutomated rules on AdWords to get you your conversions

Shared budget on Google AdWords

The secrets of increasing your conversions on Google AdWords

How to increase your conversions without increasing your budget

All your need to know to write an effective ad copy in AdWords

21 Ad writing policy on Google Adwords-that-you-may-not-have-know

AdWords keyword match types

Why should your business use AdWords?

Read more »
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